Skip to content

“Fat Day”

February 27, 2010

I have no clothes.

None.

Well, that’s not really true…. (Scared you for a second, didn’t I?)

I just loathe everything in my closet right now.

I came to this conclusion yesterday when I was having what I like to call a “Fat Day”. It’s one of those days that absolutely everything you try on doesn’t fit right and makes you…. well, you know… look fat. So, I’ve decided I need to go shopping.

I may have also come to this conclusion when my mom told me that the pants I was wearing to work looked like I could fit 3 butts in them…. yeah…. talk about saggage….

I sometimes have this fear that a close friend of mine is secretly tapeing me and going to submit me to “What Not to Wear.” Hmm… maybe that really wouldn’t be a bad thing…

I digress.

Shopping.

I desperately need to go shopping!

Here’s a list of what I need to buy-

1. Everything

Yep, that about sums it up. I’m 20 years old now and I need to update my closet so I don’t constantly look like an overgrown middleschooler walking around. The problem is… I feel like I’m 12, so I shop like I’m 12…. it’s just the style I naturally gravitate to. I’m talking t-shirts with characters on them, skinny jeans, zip-up hoodies, and brightly colored jewelry.

Did the mental image I just created of me frighten you? I’m truly sorry if it did.

See my point? I desperately need to go shopping. But….

I don’t want to give up the things I love!!!

So, I would like to take pieces of what I love and combine them with age-appropriate items for a more mature look…

What do ya think? Sound good? I think it sounds great!

Here are some ideas I have-

  • These jeans…

  • This shirt…

  • A cute tailored jacket… something like this… but in navy blue…

  • These super cute, red flats… they look like kitties!

  • This awesome silver cuff bracelet…

And that should do it! I love this outfit!

And by posting this, I may have just sealed my fate as a forever-middleschooler, but….

I don’t really mind that. : )

<3M

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

