Skip to content

Random thoughts….

March 16, 2010

I’m so happy!

Yesterday I got my sewing machine setup, threaded, and running. : ) I even made something! Well, I tested out a few rows of stitches and it ended up looking like a nice little hankie…

Anywho, now I want ribbon… lots of ribbon… and a hot glue gun. : ) Doesn’t that sound fun? I’m just bursting with these great ideas that I can’t wait to try.

Also, I started this book that a friend gave me called Isolation by Travis Thrasher. Oh, my… it’s very creepy… I’m liking it so far. : )

On the menu tonight– Salad, chicken-something, broccoli and cheese, mashed potatoes, and mangoes. Made by my Boy… and Mike. Got to love double dates. : )

Sorry for the randomness… that’s just how my mind works sometimes…

<3M

P.S- Wedding Wednesday tomorrow! Be sure to check back. : )

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2010 8:13 am

    yay!! sewing machines…it feels SO GOOD to make things!

    • March 19, 2010 2:20 am

      I know, right?!? Have you gotten your sewing machine yet? : )

      <3M

Leave a Reply

