Skip to content

It’s spring. 5 days. 5 projects.

March 24, 2010

This next week is my “spring break”. Which really means that the schools I sub for will be on spring break. Now there may be a chance that I have to work at the hospital some next week… but I’m not counting on it. So… it’s project time!

I have also come to a conclusion. A sad, but true one.— I’m terrible at following through with ideas that I have. — There! I said it!

So, I’ve come up with a spring break plan…. and I owe the thanks for the spark of this idea to my mom. (Thank you, Mom!)

Here’s my plan-

I’m going to Grandma’s.

I’m going to make things.

I’m going to mess  up.

I’m going to try again…

and

I’m going to learn!

(Great plan, right? No. I’m serious about this. I am going to learn! )

Here are the details, stipulations, and guidelines to my plan-

  • I will gather the ideas that I have spoken (written) aloud and compile them into a list.
  • I will complete one of these projects a day.
  • I will seek help if I get stuck on a project.
  • I will not give up!
  • I will blog about my project… with pictures… every day. (For accountability.)
  • I will not be afraid to learn from others.

I have 5 days to complete this plan in it’s entirety. 5 days. 5 projects. (5 is my favorite number too!) I think I can do this! : )

I will post a project list sometime before next week so you all will know what to look for. Can’t wait! This should be lots of fun… either that, or I’ll never blog or make something again. Oh, well. That’s a risk I’m willing to take!

<3M


One Comment leave one →
  1. March 25, 2010 7:20 pm

    Spring break is 6 days away and counting here! Fingers crossed for nice weather, in which case my to do list will be…enjoy the outdoors:)

Leave a Reply

