Skip to content

Greeting Card #2

March 31, 2010

I really like the colors of this card. This was my first time drawing a button… and I think they turned out pretty cute! I also like the flowered belt on my girl’s dress…. thought it was a nice touch. : )

Now, there are several things I do not like about this card… I feel like the wording should have been written closer to my girl. If I had done that, I could have continued with the button border. I’m also not a big fan of this girl’s hair… although I do like the red highlights. Oh, well. Live and learn!

What are your thoughts on this design?

<3M

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

