Skip to content

Not in the mood…

April 7, 2010

Man, it’s been a long time since I’ve posted something… well, at least it feels that way. Here lately I just haven’t been in the mood for blogging. It’s kind of sad. : (

In other news-

As the school year is coming to an end I have some decisions to start making…. like where I’m going to work this summer. After talking to my current boss of my PRN (as needed) job she told me to start looking for that wonderful 2nd job.

Yay me! Not.

So, off I went to grab an application for the summer day camp I applied for last year. I was really hoping I would get it this time! Turns out they had their group interview last weekend.

Bummer.

I can tell already that this is going to be a fun process…

While I was at church tonight a friend of mine came up to me and said that her job was hiring full and part time employees…. and the interviews would be at the end of May!

“Could these be my allusive 2nd job?” I asked myself.

After discussing this job option with my mom I found out that this job would be at a credit union. 5 days a week. During the glorious, beautiful summer. Not exactly my cup of tea.

So, after much thought… about 5 whole minutes of serious thinking…

I’ve pretty much decided that I’m going to turn back to my high school summer job… lifeguard at the community pool. Sigh. I can almost smell the chlorine and suntan lotion now… Yep. Flexible hours. Paid to sit by the pool all day. I can wear my bikini. This job is perfect! I’ll even have a nice base tan for my wedding. : )

This summer is looking pretty nice now…

<3M

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Angel permalink
    April 9, 2010 12:26 pm

    Be careful with your “base tan” and the ‘lines” you will have. My bridesmaids decided to drive to Odon in a convertible in their bikini tops on a beautiful July day. Little did they think that they would have strap marks, and the dresses were of the shoulder. Made for an interesting look!!!!

  2. April 10, 2010 1:03 am

    haha about the comment above.

    i hope you have a lot of fun lifeguarding. and don’t you get paid like suuuper well?

Leave a Reply

