Skip to content

Just checking in…

April 22, 2010

Here’s kind of an update of what I’ve been doing with my life lately-

Lots of doodling lately. I’ve been subbing every day and I didn’t have a book to read so I’ve been drawing… and knitting… I have nothing to show for on the knitting part though… I also got a book to read tonight. Yay! I’m super excited… thank you, Jordan! 7th grade math will now be bearable.

This is what I look like as a teacher. Yes, I got bored. No, there weren’t any children that I should have been watching at the time in the classroom when I took this pic.

My boy and I went shopping this past week and we found the cutest dishes for my future sister-in-law’s kitchen. Hope had said that she wanted a black and pink kitchen… I though these would be perfect! My boy told me not to get any ideas…

More doodles…. my 1st graders thought I was the most amazing artist. It was very sweet. I had a crowd of them around me on Tuesday that were very eager to help me draw. They were tons of fun. : )

I found the world’s cutest shower curtain! I can’t wait to get this. I just think it’s perfect for the apartment’s main bathroom. It had little squirrels and owls on it too… super cute!!!

My boy and I got our engagement pictures done on Tuesday. This was so much fun! I hope to have the pics up here soon. : )

<3M

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 24, 2010 10:55 pm

    I am loving your drawing of Adam – so spot on! I agree with your 1st graders – you are an amazing artist.

    Can’t wait to see the shower curtain up in your bathroom. It is soooo cute!

Leave a Reply

