Skip to content

Mom&Dad

May 1, 2010

Here are a few facts about my crazy parents-

Names:

Brian and Elaine

(I’ve always loved my mom’s name… I’m glad she gave it to me as my middle…)

Occupations:

Printer/Preacher and Nurse

Anniversary:

August 15, 1987

I love my parents so much! They are two of the most amazing people ever. I have been so blessed to have them as my parents. I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that two people couldn’t love me more.

I had an interview (which my wonderful dad set up…) at a small Christian college yesterday afternoon. During the interview I felt like I had brought my very own cheerleaders! Mom and Dad were so very sweet the way that they talked up my talents and accomplishments. They were absolutely wonderful. As I sat back and listened, I realized that the only reason they talked about me the way they did was because of how much they love me. So, Mom and Dad-

I love you… so very much! Thank you for all that you do. You’re the best. : )

<3M

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2010 2:48 pm

    We do love you so very much and are very proud of you!

  2. angel permalink
    May 3, 2010 7:44 pm

    I hope that some day my girls might write so much lovely things about us rather than the things that I am imagining in my head that they migh say!

Leave a Reply

