Skip to content

Great Weekend…

May 10, 2010

Happy (Belated) Mother’s Day…

Moms are pretty much some of the best people on the planet.

True story.

: )

I made this card for my mom.

My brothers and I got her a black microwave for Mother’s Day and  no gift from me is ever complete without one my hand-drawn cards.

Check out her blog here – Mom’s Blog – to see how she felt about her gifts.

In other news…

Adam and I’s trip to Ikea was a success!

{My boy waiting on Jordan to get the truck.}

Our friend Jordan was super kind and drove us down in his truck along with his mom’s trailer… he was also planning on getting stuff so we knew we’d need lots of room.

Silly us.

We were going to IKEA! The making-the-most-out-of-small-spaces people.

We fit both beds, 4 dining room chairs, 1 dining room table, 2 dressers, another chair, a mattress, and the pillow top all in the back of Jordan’s truck… no trailer was needed.

Lesson learned.

We had a really great time though and are very happy with our purchases.

Here’s what our “Furniture to Buy” list looks like now-

1. Bed frame

2. Mattress

3. Dining room table

4. Dining room chairs

5. Couch

Yay!

Thank you SO much, Adam! You’re very wonderful! Our home is going to be nice and cozy now. Can’t wait to start cleaning and setting things up with you!

Poor Adam… he has his work cut out for him. Everything we bought needs to be assembled… but not until the carpets get cleaned.

: )

<3M

{Adam put together one of the chairs. Isn’t it SO cute?!?!}

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2010 10:09 pm

    You will have the sweetest, coziest little apartment! Can’t wait until you can start making it you!

  2. May 10, 2010 10:11 pm

    Megan, I didn’t know you had a blog! Papaw found it when you commented on whatmydadsaw. He was curious of who stareied10 could be and found YOU!

    I just read through the last couple of weeks entries – back to where you had your engagement photos taken. I feel like I know a whole new you – and I love you even more. That surprised me – ’cause I didn’t know that was possible!

Leave a Reply

