Skip to content

A couple things…

May 27, 2010

I’m feeling kind of creative today… I’m not really sure why, but I’m going to run with it.

Actually,

I think it has something to do with my crazy dream I had last night. In my dream Adam was teaching me how to make these super, awesome handbags out of paper then we would embellish them with yarn and embroidery floss. They looked so cool!

Adam, do you really know how to make those cute, little bags? If so, please show me… I really want one. : )

I probably won’t be making any handbags… today. I think I want to do some doodles with bunches of balloons. They’re so fun and colorful! They also add such a whimsical feel to everything.

{Isn’t that pic the cutest?}

I also have a problem-

I’ve never really been a late night person, but here lately I can’t fall asleep before 2 a.m.! Then I don’t wake up until 10 or later, and I feel like I’ve lost my whole day.

: (

Any suggestions on breaking this late-night habit?

8~8~*~8~8~*~8~8~*~8~8

I want to do some playing around with outdoor photography.

Just saying…

8~8~*~8~8~*~8~8~*~8~8

Wow. I have no idea why my thoughts keep jumping around here lately.

I’ll try to keep to themed posts from now on…

maybe…

Have a Thrilling Thursday!

I’m off to do laundry.

Goodbye forever,

<3M

P.S- I’m back. And this tree may have just caused my mouth to fall open a bit… Now, goodbye forever.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 27, 2010 3:26 pm

    Establish a bed time and a bed time ritual.

    Avoid TV and the computer before going to bed.

    Read a book to help you fall asleep.

    Don’t chat with Adam online until 2 am.

    Just a few thought from your mom, the nurse.

  2. May 27, 2010 4:54 pm

    Ditto your mother. . .b/c mother’s are always right!

    And, your train of thought is jumping as a result of this new bedtime ritual! 🙂

  3. Nana permalink
    June 4, 2010 3:27 pm

    Could be genetic…. I LOVE my late night me time! However, I am getting in bed at 1 AM – trying to whittle it down toward midnight. The late shift hours are great — but ONLY if your schedule of events for the following day allows the 10 AM wake time. It works for Papaw and me – BUT – we did pay our dues to have this kind of fun now!
    Old is GOOD!!!!—sometimes. We get great discounts and the fun hours of staying up late and sleeping in….to name a few.

    Also – When we first married – Papaw was on a night shift for several years so I stayed up late to wait for him to come home – so we could be “together” more. I still get a giddy feeling remembering our first years together….and now having the same fun with NO little pitter-patter of tiny feet and stinky diapers to call us away from “our time”. Enjoy it before the next chapters begin to emerge in your life novel.

    Glad you are enjoying photography too! You do have an eye for it. I knew that YEARS ago! Remember setting up the baby dolls to take their “portraits”?~~~~memories………

    On the supportive side to your mom’s advice. Watch out for that caffeine intake….especially chocolate! Bummer, huh?

    Love you ❤

  4. August 5, 2010 12:07 am

    i love that button tree! i hope i can make one like that:)

Leave a Reply

