Skip to content

Confidence.

June 4, 2010

Some have this.

Others don’t.

I’m not talking about being cocky or arrogant….

I’m talking self-confidence here.

Have some pride in who you are and where you are going in life!

You are fearfully and wonderfully made!!!!

I’m so thankful that I was raised in a Christian home and taught that I was created and not that I just evolved out of nothing. I’m stealing Dad’s quote here- “From the goo, to the zoo, to you!” If you were raised with that kind of mentality how could you ever have any confidence in yourself?

Several things make me feel confident-

I know that I am loved.

I am an adopted child of the King.

My life has a purpose… to bring honor and glory to God.

“For I know the plans I have for you declares the LORD, plans to prosper and not to harm you. To give you a hope and a future.”

If the Creator of the universe is in charge of my life, how could I be anything but confident?!!?

I’m not exactly sure of my reasoning behind writing this post… I’m just sure that someone out there needed to read this.

Hope it encouraged you… whoever you are!

: )

<3M

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nana permalink
    June 10, 2010 1:07 pm

    I did need to read today’s blog. I love knowing you have self-confidence – knowing you are a child of the King. YOU are HIS Princess (me too!) Therefore we act like a child of the King and represent the Kingdom with dignity and grace. I love being HIS Royal Child!!!

    NANA

Leave a Reply

