Skip to content

I wish…

June 6, 2010

Animals could talk.

For real.

I mean I talk to my animals, but I just really wish that they could respond to me.

Like Marmaduke.

Or Stuart Little.

And Puss in Boots.

That’s just one of the many things I wish for….

I won’t hold it against you if you decide to stop reading my blog now…

Really.

I won’t.

I know I’m weird.

Or, to quote my 3yr. old cousin…

“I’m different”.

<3M

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2010 9:22 pm

    What do you mean animals can’t talk. Scooby says “Mom!”

  2. Nana permalink
    June 10, 2010 1:15 pm

    Yeah, they CAN talk. Liberty greets us in the morning (only) with a distinct HELLLLLOOOOOO!
    It was creepy the first time she said it – now we can actually coax her to say it from time to time – not just in the morning. Granted – its taken her 7 cat years to accomplish it. So I doubt we will have the real conversation she meo-umbles about a lot. But – I can wait. She does seem to know when I just need her to talk to too. That is an excellent gift from a friend.
    OH – she also says “Mee OUT” when she is desperate to go outside.
    I agree with your mom. Animals CAN talk. We just need to learn to listen to them more intensely.

Leave a Reply

