Skip to content

*Music*

June 10, 2010

There is just something about it.

Music has been, is, and always will be a big part of my life. I took voice lessons for 6 years, sang in the high school choir all 4 years, was in the school’s traveling ensemble for 2 years, the choral group for 3, competed in state and national competitions, and sang (still do sing) at church on a regular basis.

It’s just a part of who I am.

I’m very thankful that God has blessed me with my voice. I love to sing. Kind of like how I just know… I mean KNOW for a matter of fact that I’m to be in education, I know that music will always be a huge part of my life.

And don’t even get me started on musicals…

if it has singing in it, I love it. No matter how corny.

{Recognize these faces? Hint- I have all 3 of the movies…}

With my love of music comes a love for all types of music. Even if it’s secular.

Listening to lots of secular music is something I’ve been struggling with recently, so I thought I would share some Christian songs that have helped remind me how much better God’s version of things is-

Any Other Way– 10th Avenue North

{Gave me goosebumps the whole time I was listening to it!}

On and On– 10th Avenue North

{Love. That’s us.}

Hillsong United

{Absolutely anything by them is awesome. Very worshipful.}

Need To Breathe

{Amazing. Just listen to them… you’ll agree.}

Say Your Prayers– The Wedding

{I just love them! Adam does too. The guys themselves are also really cool.}

This music encourages the Christian, preaches the gospel, and glorifies the Lord.

How could I want to do anything else with my voice?

“Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom, teaching and admonishing one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing with grace in your hearts to the Lord.” Colossians 3:16

Making a joyful noise unto the Lord,

<3M

P.S- Thank you, Shannon, for letting me here the 10th Avenue North songs. They were so awesome… and so are you! : )

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nana permalink
    June 10, 2010 1:21 pm

    AWWW – I love this post. You were born to sing – and to teach. You are such a blessing to everyone that knows you. They see Jesus in you. You have your “FATHER’S” eyes. (have you ever head Amy Grant’s song with that title? Find it sometime. I don’t have it – but did love it when it was popular. Its been a while since I’ve heard it.

    Keep on singing you Beautiful Princess.

Leave a Reply

