Skip to content

Is there such a thing as “Creative Overload”?

June 17, 2010

I need to go to craft shows more often! The INDIEana Handicraft Exchange was absolutely amazing! I had such a great time. And a huge thank you to my wonderful dad for taking me-

Thank you, Dad!!!! You’re the best!!!!

My dad made sure that we got there early and I got my swag bag! I almost geeked out when this happened. I contained myself though. Here’s what was inside-

It was pretty awesome. There were tons of business cards and a few coupons in there along with a couple gifts.

Here were my favorites-

A cool coupon that looked like money, the handicraft sticker, an awesome leather key chain, and a zebra pin. : )

We also met this amazing artist named Emma Overman. Her work made me want to faint or cry… Check her out and you’ll understand-

Emma’s Work

Dad bought me this piece…

Isn’t it the cutest?

It was a wonderful day spent looking at art, getting lots of ideas, eating dog kabobs, and spending time with my dad.

Look for me at the exchange next year!

Hopefully…

<3M

P.S- All of my pics were taken via my new phone!!!!




One Comment leave one →
  1. August 5, 2010 12:02 am

    cool stuff and cool Dad — you’re lucky, girl! 🙂

Leave a Reply

