Skip to content

Yesterday…

July 24, 2010

was HOT!

We were under a heat advisory yesterday right during the time I had to be at work. I was really dreading going into work because of this, and the fact that I didn’t have an umbrella to sit under. It was going to be a long day….

Thankfully I have the best parents in the world…

My wonderful mom packed me a healthy lunch with several drinks to keep me hydrated and alert during my shift, and my awesome dad came and fixed our umbrella for me!

Thanks, Mom and Dad! You guys made my shift so much more bearable.

: )

After work I went to the fair with this cute kid….

along with a good friend of mine (future-cousin-in-law) and the rest of her nieces. We had lots of fun riding the rides and getting all hot and sticky. I got more than a little dizzy on the merry-go-round but it was still lots of fun. Thanks again for letting me come, Shannon!

From there I went back to the apartment to see my boy! I was so sweaty by the time I got back there, but thankfully Adam keeps the apartment REALLY cold. He even fanned me with a lid from a snap box for a while.

He’s the best.

: )

Adam and I tried to finish up our gift registering with the rest of the time we had together, but were very unsuccessful. So, we enjoyed some delicious Domino’s pizza and relaxed to the sound of gunfire and bloodshed….

Mike was playing some sort of very violent video game.

I credit that sort of background noise to why we couldn’t pick out a suitable comforter for our bed. The sound of violent deaths just doesn’t set the right mood for picking out a calming coverlet pattern…

After I’d told Adam good night and sent him on his way to work, I headed to Nana and Papaw’s house for a campfire!

We had lots of fun there making s’mores, singing Paige’s (my younger cousin) camp songs, and laughing at Papaw trying to follow along.

The younger cousins entertained us with some comic strip they’d drawn by reading them to us in the correct “voice”. Who knew that panda bears spoke with a New York accent?

Too cute.

All in all it was a really fun day. That’s what summer is about, right? Good days filled with sitting at the pool, going to the fair with some friends, enjoying the night with your boy, and ending it all with a campfire surrounded by your family.

I’m not ready for the seasons to change…

<3M

P.S- I am really looking forward to January though… ; )

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

