Skip to content

My Birthday Boy.

July 28, 2010

T0day is my Boy’s birthday!

24th to be exact.

So crazy.

: )

My poor boy had to work today from 5p-5a…. so lame!!! So, I baked him a chocolate cake with chocolate icing (just what he wanted…) and brought it into him this morning at 6:30am. There was no way that I wasn’t going to see him on his birthday!

Thankfully we were able to actually celebrate his birthday on Monday night.

Here’s what we did-

First stop was some Superman ice cream from Rascal’s. It’s his favorite and he was way more excited about it than he looks in this picture. The guy dipping our ice cream was very generous with his scoops, so Adam had a mountain of Superman ice cream to enjoy. I opted for my favorite… mint chocolate chip…

: )

Next we played a round of miniature golf. I was beating him right up until the very end, but he pulled ahead and won by 4 strokes at the last. He was pretty happy about that. : )

From there we went to the mall and tried to find him a new super hero shirt. We weren’t successful, but we still had fun looking. I also must have forgotten that I was wanting to take pictures for every event we did because that was my last birthday picture… : (

We ended the night with a frozen pizza and a movie…. what we love best. It was a pretty great day if I do say so myself. : )

Next year I’m going all out though. Captain America all the way!

Happy Birthday, Sweetheart! I’m looking forward to celebrating many, many more with you. I love you!

<3M

I love my boy. ❤

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 30, 2010 4:39 pm

    I can’t wait to see Adam in the camo pants we got him!

Leave a Reply

