Skip to content

*Inspiration*

August 4, 2010

I love how I can be tired, worn out, stressed, and unmotivated… yet I can just spend a few moments glancing over a favorite blog and I can feel like a new person!

It’s awesome.

I’m so glad that I have even just a smidge of a creative side. I don’t know what I would do if I could look at something beautiful and not feel inspired.

Being creative is such an outlet for me. I love knowing that I have the potential to make something pretty with my own two hands.

I just joined Home Ec.… an on-line class for beginner seamstresses. I am so excited about this class! It sounds like it is going to be amazing.

My Grandma gave me a sewing machine when I was in middle school and I haven’t really done a whole lot with it until recently. This class is going to be exactly what I need to get (and keep!) the dust off my sewing machine. I’m going to learn how to make pillows, curtains, an apron, and even a quilt!

I love learning to be a homemaker.

: )

Class starts August 10th and I can’t wait!

<3M

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

